Welcome to Málaga

Málaga is both the name of a province and its capital


Welcome to Malaga

The province and its capital.

The latter usually referred to as Málaga ciudad or Málaga city. Though there are 50 provinces in Spain, the name Málaga rings a bell to everyone. For here you are in Andalucia, the southernmost region of Spain, ruled for 7 centuries by the Moors, and making this region so distinct from the rest of Spain.

And secondly, Málaga province has got it all. Bordering the Mediterranean as well as mountains, it boasts the most pleasant temperatures of mainland Europe, healthy air, space, wonderful cities and gorgeous countryside.

Two Worlds

Internation Tourist Destination

With a surface of 7.308 square Kms or 2.228 square miles and a population of 1.6 million people, Málaga can be divided into two different ‘worlds’: The very international, sparkling and touristy Málaga coast and the calm, nature and authenticity of Málaga inland.

Over the past years the capital, Málaga city, has been cleaned, renovated, and become a top destination for cruises. Every time a cruise ship docks, the many, very many bars, restaurants, museums, squares, castles, the Cathedral and picturesque streets are filled with life.


Málaga is Full of Life

But Málaga city is always full of life. This vibrant, beautiful city is always worth the while.

Then there is Ronda, the romantic city in the middle of nowhere, there are the famous coastal towns such as Fuengirola, Benalmadena, Torremolinos and especially Marbella, there are the natural highlights such as El Torcal and the Sierra de las Nieves... resulting in a province of sheer beauty.

 Little wonder then that our province is so popular among northern and eastern Europeans who want to live, retire or work here, and look for their ideal home under the sun.


Welcome to Málaga

Get to know Málaga, Málaga inland, Málaga coast, Marbella